Product Review ~ St. Ives Apricot Scrub

Apricot fruitImage via Wikipedia

This product review has moved to it’s own blog! Find more at: http://lauralovesbest.com

Have I told you I am passionate about exfoliating?  Hmmm?  Well, it’s true, I am!  And St. Ives Swiss Formula Apricot Scrub totally fits the bill.  I love the stuff!  I love the smell!  To me, it’s kind of an apricot-grapefruit fragrance, very invigorating! 

St. Ives Apricot Scrub is made with pure swiss glacial water, swiss botanicals, and 100% natural exfoliants.  What could be better than that?  I keep it in the shower and use it everyday!  After cleansing my skin with my cleanser I squeeze out some of the scrub and massage my face, then rinse it away in the shower.  Nothing could be easier.  Truly.  My skin feels soft and clean and smooth and ready for the day. 

St. Ives Apricot Scrub is also dermatologist tested, oil free, and hypo-allergenic and I am also very pleased to tell you that the product was NOT tested on animals.   The great thing about St. Ives Apricot Scrub is, it’s cheap!  You can usually find it in your local grocery or drug store. 

St. Ives Apricot Scrub gently exfoliates and removes all those crusty dead skin cells that make our skin rough and clog up our pores.  It’s great to use it on other parts of my body as well – like arms, legs, and feet.  The dead skin cells wash down the drain, and you are left with glowing, soft skin.  Awww!  Just the way we like it!

 Allure Magazine even gave St. Ives Apricot Scrub the Readers Choice Award!  Well I’m sold, and I bet you will be too when YOU try it! 

To subscribe: See down and to the right, you may subscribe by RSS or email through feedburner!

Connect: Twitter – http://twitter.com/lauralovesart, Facebook – Laura Iriarte

Myspace, Digg, Mashable,  and everywhere else – lauralovesart

 

Zemanta Pixie
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lauralovesart.wordpress.com/2008/07/19/product-review-st-ives-apricot-scrub/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I could not agree with you more! I LOVE this scrub! I’ve tried others and they don’t even come close to how great the Apricot one is!!
    GREAT review!

  2. […] Product Review ~ St. Ives Apricot Scrub […]

  3. Your review sounds almost like a paid-for advertisement. Such bountiful praises sound a little unconvincing, even to a St Ives Apricot Scrub fan like me.
    PS. And I keep reading that you should use a scrub only once a week. Please be careful. You don’t want end up with over-exfoliated skin that reacts to everything.

  4. Hi Rachel,

    thanks for the blog comment luv! Nope not paid at all…i just really love it and want to share products I love with others…i’ve been using it daily for years now with no problems…just great skin…but thanks for the warning…
    🙂

    I have actually moved my product review blog to it’s own site, http://lauralovesbest.com and my social media events/art blog also has it’s own site, http://lauralovesart.com

    ~Laura

  5. […] couldn’t wait to try it!  If you are regular readers of my blog you might remember that I am addicted to exfoliating! It’s made by M. B. Carey & Co. […]


Leave a Reply

