Product Review ~ Jolly Time Healthy Pop Butter Popcorn

This product review has moved to it’s own blog! Find more at: http://lauralovesbest.com

Pop! Pop! Pop! You listen for the microwave to make it pop and take it out before it stops!

Tonight as my daughter were heading out to watch the Fourth of July fireworks we decided to bring some snacks. I looked in the cupboard and remembered I had bought popcorn last time I was grocery shopping. In looking at all the popcorn it was hard to decide, but I’ve been very commited to health lately, so I decided to try the Jolly Time Healthy Pop Butter.

I popped it in the microwave and let it do it’s thing. It took about 2 minutes. Maybe could have gone a bit longer, but who wants to take the chance that it burns, burnt popcorn is the worst and it takes forever to get the smell out of your house! I was a little nervous to try it because sometimes the diet healthy stuff just doesn’t taste as good.

We drove to find a spot to watch the fireworks and found a place to put our blanket in the grass in between all the other people. Then we were ready to snack. Strangely, my daughter19 insisted on bringing grape jelly to dip the popcorn in. She said my mom, her grandmother, got her started on this odd habit. Funny thing is, I don’t remember my mom ever doing that with me? Oh well. So we broke out the popcorn and grape jelly and gave it a try. It was truly excellent. I didn’t miss anything. I had no idea it was healthy or diet. It was just good popcorn! My daughter19 concurred!

Jolly Time Healthy Pop Butter popcorn is 94% fat free, has 0g trans fat, and has no diacetyl added. I have no freakin idea what diacetyl is, but it doesn’t sound natural and I’m glad it’s NOT in my popcorn. As for calories, I cup of popped popcorn is only 20 calories, so take it from there depending on how many cups you want to eat. I love popcorn and can keep eating and eating it if it’s good, and this was. Especially dipped in grape jelly. Thanks Mom!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lauralovesart.wordpress.com/2008/07/05/product-review-jolly-time-healthy-pop-butter-popcorn/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This post made me think of a song on the new Barenaked Ladies album (for kids) called “Snacktime”… the song is called Popcorn. Pop, Pop, Pop.

    Meanwhile, I can’t stand the stuff. Love the way it smells, but not a fan of eating it. Go figure.

  2. […] Product Review ~ Jolly Time Healthy Pop Butter Popcorn […]

  3. Sounds pretty good!


Leave a comment